Skip to: search, navigation, or content.


Indiana University Bloomington

Institute for Social Impact

 Civic Leadership Development

Business students give back to the community—and recruiters notice.

Participate in Civic Leadership Development

Founded in 1988, Civic Leadership Development (CLD) pioneered the idea of civic engagement as part of a well-rounded business education. The mission of CLD is to increase Kelley students' awareness of social challenges through direct community service to the Indiana University Bloomington campus and Bloomington-area nonprofits, to offer students opportunities to engage in constructive dialogue with community and nonprofit leaders, and to develop students' leadership skills,
business acumen, and professional networks.

Click on the Participate button to register as a new CLD member or to login.  Then - 

  • Search for volunteer and internship opportunities on campus and in Bloomington.   
  • Sign-up for CLD-sponsored projects and group volunteering experiences. 
  • RSVP to attend our Civic Speaker Series and other professional development events. 
  • Track the hours you participate in CLD in order to be recognized for your service. 

The CLD Board is comprised of experienced CLD members who are proactive, team-oriented and creative individuals committed to increasing Kelley students' awareness of social challenges through direct community service at IUB and throughout Bloomington. To be considered for board service, you must first be an active member of CLD.  New board members are recruited every spring semester for the following academic year.  

CLD Board Members

Name: Julia Lamorelle  
Position: President
Email: julamore@indiana.edu

 

Name: Katrina Demlow  
Position: VP, Member Relations
Email: kdemlow@indiana.edu

 

Name: Kristin Fier  
Position: VP, Projects & Group Volunteering
Email: kfier@indiana.edu

 

Name: Emma Harowski  
Position: VP, Marketing
Email: emkharow@indiana.edu

 

Name: Carmen Siew  
Position: VP, Events
Email: csiew@indiana.edu

 

Name: Nilesh Agrawal  
Position: Member Relations Chair
Email: agarwaln@indiana.edu

 

Name: Shelby Fletcher  
Position: Projects & Group Volunteering Chair
Email: sjfletch@indiana.edu

 

Name: Fotini (Dina) Karas  
Position: Member Relations Chair
Email: fkkaras@indiana.edu

 

Name: Hannah Klewin  
Position: Projects & Group Volunteering Chair
Email: hklewin@indiana.edu

 

Name: Hien Le  
Position: Marketing Chair
Email: hqle@indiana.edu

 

Name: Kyle Lin  
Position: Events Chair
Email: kylin@indiana.edu

 

Name: Aamani Paturi  
Position: Marketing Chair
Email: paturia@indiana.edu

 

Name: Emily Rosser  
Position: Events Chair
Email: emrosser@indiana.edu

 

Name: Hayley Seeber  
Position: Projects & Group Volunteering Chair
Email: hseeber@indiana.edu

 

Name: Cara Weingartner  
Position: Projects & Group Volunteering Chair
Email: cnweinga@indiana.edu